#500

Sold 5ooth Kindle book for profit today.  🙂  Yeah, it’s up in the few 1000s if you include free promo copies and lending copies, but I’m not.  🙂  So…woooo!  That’s a milestone or something.  I guess the next milestone is 1000 copies sold for profit.  Maybe I’ll get there in another 6 months.

I’ve been doing this for ~8 months, but sales didn’t really pick up (at all) until December.  So a nice 6 month run so far.

Maybe when I get to 1000 I’ll do some kind of promo giveaway/swag thing.

~Darcy

9 Responses to “#500”

  1. Congrats, Darcy! Hopefully you’ll hit your next goal in less than 6 months! 🙂

  2. Congrats to you! I really hope you hit your goal…ur books are amazing;)

  3. theholycow Says:

    Free promo copies of Wastes Away might help reach 1000 sales…hint hint. 😉

    • Problem with that is I’ll have to put it on KDP which limits where else I can sell it, such as Barnes and Noble and Smashwords. I’m planning on expanding to those markets in late June and I’ll get locked into a 90 day stint on KDP if I go for their promo option.

  4. Hell yes 🙂

Leave a Reply

