Coffee Liqueur yummy-ness

Found this on Punk Domestics (which I just found and totally dig). I love liqueur recipes. I want them all! I have to try this one out, because I still have yet to make a coffee liqueur that I really like.

Wickedrandom

The first time I had cold brewed coffee I was in love. It was from a coffee roaster that treats their beans well and the flavors melded in such a way that it really blew my mind. When I tasted the natural flavors of the coffee without any bitterness getting in the way, the first thing that came to my mind was using this method to make coffee liqueur. I took the way I had started making cold brew coffee, substituted the water for vodka, added simple syrup and was done.

This is probably my easiest recipe, few ingredients and very little hands on time. I do not know if this recipe is unique, but as of yet I have not seen anyone else using this method. I have had this straight in a cordial glass, over ice, or just mixed with milk to make an excellent white Russian.

This same method…

View original post 225 more words

2 Responses to “Coffee Liqueur yummy-ness”

  1. When you try it let me know how it turns out.

Leave a Reply

